1. Welcome to Planet Cyrene Forum!

    You appear to be browsing cyreneforum.com as a guest user. Did you know that if you sign up with an account, you get access to all kinds of additional privileges, and are then able to join the discussions?

    Already a member? Login Now!
  1. StefyLord
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    StefyLord New Member
    Bitching

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Society:
    Phoenix Rising Co-op
    I decided to come to cyrene today, which i did. Few mins there and i got crashed to desktop. I was like ok nvm, but i could not log back in, and still cant. I press launch at client loader, enter my password, start it, and then it freezes. I tried to repair at client loader, didnt work. Any help? I teleported to A.R.C camp Zeta when i got CTD by the way.
     
  2. harmony
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    harmony Well-Known Member
    Busy

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    264
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Did you try running it in safe mode? that might help?
     
  3. StefyLord
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    StefyLord New Member
    Bitching

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Society:
    Phoenix Rising Co-op
    Yep... didn't help... If it isnt sorted till next patch, i will send a ticket to MA...
     
  4. Andreso
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Andreso Member
    Curious

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Society:
    Ef.pl
    try clearing shader cache in client loader, also try to change beteen 32/64 bit mode
     
  5. StefyLord
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    StefyLord New Member
    Bitching

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Society:
    Phoenix Rising Co-op
    Didnt help... Ticket is sent, waiting for MA to reply...
     
  6. Vuk
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Vuk Member
    Curious

    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Society:
    Red Dwarf
    try logg from another comp and move to another tp...happens to me with zeta and zik
     
    StefyLord likes this.
  7. StefyLord
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    StefyLord New Member
    Bitching

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Society:
    Phoenix Rising Co-op
    will try it as soon as i get to some other comp... till then i will be offline :( also my RAM is 1gig, that might be problem, someone told me that
     
  8. Thanatos
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Thanatos Fate Thanatos Themis
    Energetic

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    405
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Home Page:
    Society:
    Task Force
    try to add some more to ur windows virtual memory (swamp file). first make usre u got a free space on ur system hdd, then go control panel / system / advanced / virtual memory and set it to 8gb or 12.

    im not sure it helps, but sometimes such weird behaviour of entropia can be caused by lack of memory or free space on ur hdd, so windows cant work smoothly
     
  9. MeleOn
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    MeleOn New Member
    Amazed

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    France
    Society:
    Brutal Deluxe
    Same as StefyLord :coffee:
    I was travelling from Waterfall perimeter to Camp epsilon, if I remember.
    I'm feel not alone...

    Did MA support resolved your problem, please ?
    Just to have hope...:rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2013
  10. Kris | Cyrene
    • Administrator
    • Moderator
    • Cyrene Staff
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Kris | Cyrene Lo and Behold, the Fixer of Bugs Staff Member
    Cool

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    1,900
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    A man of many hats and talents.
    Location:
    Chiang Mai, Thailand // Orange County, CA
    Home Page:
    Hey guys,

    This is very strange, I'll check into this and see if I can re-create the issue.

    Cheers,
    Kris
     
  11. MeleOn
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    MeleOn New Member
    Amazed

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    France
    Society:
    Brutal Deluxe
    Will be nice to find the problem :(

    MA suport deplaced my avatar yesterday, to ARC Hq, and I was abble to play again.

    But today, was in process of tp, Center of Janus to Camp Zeta, when crash again, and can't login no more since, have a systematic error.
    Precision : since first correct relog, playing in safe mode.

    A new support case is sent, to deplace me one more time, but well...
    I will need to leave this planet, the time problem find solution... with hope it's not on all planets erf :confused: but I don't think ; my friend play on Ark, and all is ok.

    Edit : Launched a repair, by tool : 1 files
    [​IMG]
    Repair done, file deleted : same prob.

    Wait and see :oops:
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2013
  12. StefyLord
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    StefyLord New Member
    Bitching

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2013
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Society:
    Phoenix Rising Co-op
    Still nothing for me. Well i guess i will have to wait till i get a better computer...
     
  13. Paul Jetman Masters
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Paul Jetman Masters Well-Known Member
    Spaced

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Yorkshire
    i had this crash the other day, was tp'ing and it CTD, no matter what i couldn't log back in as it would just CTD again and agin. switching to 64bit fixed it for me
     
  14. Kris | Cyrene
    • Administrator
    • Moderator
    • Cyrene Staff
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Kris | Cyrene Lo and Behold, the Fixer of Bugs Staff Member
    Cool

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    1,900
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    A man of many hats and talents.
    Location:
    Chiang Mai, Thailand // Orange County, CA
    Home Page:
    Hey guys,

    We're still looking into this issue but haven't found the cause just yet. I was able to reproduce this only on the 32 bit client and not the 64 bit client (on Windows 7 64).

    When I have more info I'll post it here.

    Cheers,
    Kris
     
  15. AlricBezel
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    AlricBezel Active Member
    No Mood

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2012
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    I have crashed a few times also, froze up a few times, have bizarre graphic glitches where the terrain is shooting lines off in random directions almost to the point that I can't play. For me this is not just on Cyrene, these issues are happening everywhere in game. A lot of the time before the next VU problems arise. I am hoping this sort of thing just passes as MA works on their coding and the many bugs and glitches throughout the whole game.
     
  16. Paul Jetman Masters
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Paul Jetman Masters Well-Known Member
    Spaced

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2014
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    390
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    South Yorkshire
    i had this
    i had this line issue after upgrading my ati drivers, i rolled back and they went away....
     

Share This Page