1. Welcome to Planet Cyrene Forum!

    You appear to be browsing cyreneforum.com as a guest user. Did you know that if you sign up with an account, you get access to all kinds of additional privileges, and are then able to join the discussions?

    Already a member? Login Now!

Bug Report Imperium Killer - Rank 2

Discussion in 'Technical - Suggestions and Bug Reports' started by Tempest, Nov 15, 2020.

  1. Tempest
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Tempest New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Female
    Society:
    VARYAG
    RANK 1 works just fine, but rank 2 displays "0.53 PED Aim" instead of the 0/500 countdown. This is in both the tracked mission display as well as the mission description . I don't know if it is actually counting my kills.
     
  2. Kris | Cyrene
    • Administrator
    • Moderator
    • Cyrene Staff
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Kris | Cyrene Lo and Behold, the Fixer of Bugs Staff Member
    Cool

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    1,688
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    A man of many hats and talents.
    Location:
    Chiang Mai, Thailand // Orange County, CA
    Home Page:
    Hey Tempest!

    This is quite strange, since both rank 1 and rank 2 of Imperium Killer both give Strength tokens and not Aim skill.

    Can I ask when you finished rank 1 and picked up rank 2? If you had this mission for a while there is/was a bug where the counter wouldn't show correctly (although the kills are being counted), however if you recently picked it up it's a different issue.

    Let me know about this and I can try to help you proceed.

    Cheers,
    Kris
     
  3. Tempest
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Tempest New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Female
    Society:
    VARYAG
    I just finished rank 1 yesterday and then picked up the rank 2 mission right afterwards. I had the rank 1 for about 6 months before completing it. (Did not have the dps to do it yet). upload_2020-11-15_6-51-5.png
     
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2020
    Kris | Cyrene likes this.
  4. Curd
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Curd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    3
    On 2019-06-17 Support replied:

    Entropia 2020-11-15 22.17.53_crop.png
     
    Kris | Cyrene likes this.
  5. Tempest
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Tempest New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Female
    Society:
    VARYAG
    Thanks Curd!
     
    Kris | Cyrene likes this.
  6. Kris | Cyrene
    • Administrator
    • Moderator
    • Cyrene Staff
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Kris | Cyrene Lo and Behold, the Fixer of Bugs Staff Member
    Cool

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,673
    Likes Received:
    1,688
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    A man of many hats and talents.
    Location:
    Chiang Mai, Thailand // Orange County, CA
    Home Page:
    Hey Curd!


    Thanks for posting this, when we re-adjusted the missions (quite a long time ago now) it was our understanding that any players who picked up fresh missions would not have this issue. I'm going to engage with MA about this and see if there isn't a permanent solution.


    Tempest, I hope this will let you continue your mission with confidence until this objective glitch can be fully resolved.

    Cheers,
    Kris
     
  7. Tempest
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Tempest New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Female
    Society:
    VARYAG
    I was never really worried about it because I am starting Zorra's chain and have to kill 1002 anyway. It's nice to know the display bug won't prevent the strength tokens as well on the way. (assuming the codex does not show up and wipe out the attribute tokens and BP rewards).
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2020
  8. Tempest
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Tempest New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2020
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Female
    Society:
    VARYAG
    Just to follow up, I completed this mission today. Everything worked fine, I got notified, I got the correct reward, and the broker gave me the tier 3 mission with the correct counter display.
     
    Curd likes this.
  9. Dale Alvin Gribble
    • Cyrene Pioneer

    Dale Alvin Gribble Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2019
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    83
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    I had the same glitch. It counted my kills and I moved last it. It gave tokens
     

Share This Page